I Just Won Fancy Pants

   

 

I just won a PRNDI award, yo! First Place “Enterprise/Investigative Reporting” 

 

PRNDI is a group of public radio news directors. Every year they give out awards for the best public radio pieces. I won for my piece called “Sex Toy Safety.” It’s about how many sex toys are made from harmful materials. And how the sex toy industry is essentially unregulated by the feds.

 

What’s funny is that I almost didn’t do this story, because I thought to myself “This is TOO out there for a news/media outlet to play on their airwaves.” But when I pitched the story to my awesome editor Lester Graham, he totally got it, and insisted I do the story. So it’s really cool to get assurance from a group of news directors that my work is solid.

http://www.environmentreport.org/story.php3?story_id=3685

 

2 thoughts on “I Just Won Fancy Pants

Leave a Reply

