A Different Man, But Still In Black

Here’s a shorter version of my Johnny Cash piece that aired on NPR’s Weekend Edition.

Listen here my friends…

One thought on “A Different Man, But Still In Black

  1. Impersonators are interesting people. I remember desperately searching for someone to do a Captain and Tennille thing with me….but couldn’t find anyone sober enough to sing Muskrat Love in front of an audience.

    But, your piece did inspire me to revisit a CD that has been collecting dust….Roseann Cashs’ Black Cadillac, which is awesome.

    As far as Pastsy Cline….Margo Timmins doing “Walking After Midnight” will make you melt.

    Going to find my Captain Hat,

    Skippy

Leave a Reply

