What gay folks can teach us all about economic diversity

I wanted to tell an original story about socioeconomic class for our series, “The Culture of Class.” One that I’d never heard on the radio. It took several late nights of research, but I think I pulled it off. Listen to “Mixing it up on the dance floor” here:

http://michiganradio.org/post/mixing-it-dance-floor

 

The fabulous DJ Urbn spoke with me for this story:

 

 

One of the challenges in reporting this story was getting the audio. The bass was so loud in the club it made recording inside impossible. So all my interviews happened in either the parking lot, my car, or at another location.

 

 

Leave a Reply

